Book Award

This award is presented annually to a high school junior who has shown intellectual promise, significant involvement in extracurricular activities, and community service.

  • This year’s book is Benjamin Franklin, by Edmund S. Morgan.
  • Currently, the Yale Book Award is offered at twenty six local high schools. Periodically, at the recommendation of a Yale parent or Alum (and after the recipient school approves), additional schools are added to our list.
  • The Club welcomes contributions from members and non-members. You may endow a perpetual award to a high school of your choice for a contribution of $500; however, any amount is welcome.

Currently, the Yale Book Award is presented to the following schools:

  • Abington High School
  • Episcopal Academy
  • The Agnes Irwin School
  • Germantown Academy
  • Penncrest High School
  • The Baldwin School
  • Harriton High School
  • The Pennington School
  • Barrack Hebrew Academy
  • The Haverford School
  • Philadelphia High School for Girls
  • Central High School
  • Haverford Senior High School
  • Radnor Senior High School
  • Cheltenham High School
  • J. R. Masterman High School
  • St. Joseph’s Preparatory School
  • Springside Chestnut Hill Academy
  • Jenkintown High School
  • The Shipley School
  • Country Day School of the Sacred Heart
  • Norristown Area High School
  • Strath Haven High School
  • Delaware County Christian School
  • North Penn High School
  • Upper Dublin School District
  • Springfield High School

Please contact Elizabeth Mahon M.Arch ’84 with questions.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s